New Fire Commissioners Join Bridgehampton Board

Dean Foster and Tom Dombkowski step up to replace commissioners who resigned.

Bridgehampton Fire District swore in new members to the board of fire commissioners on Wednesday, following two resignations in August.

Jeffrey Louchheim and John Muse stepped down after months of tension between the district and Bridgehampton Fire Department officers, according to 27east.com.

The new commissioners, Tom Dombkowski, a veteran firefighter with the , and Dean Foster, a former firefighter, are both Sagaponack residents.

They were the only two to come forward to fill the vacancies and fulfill the unexpired terms.

In December's election, both men will have to run for election to the board if they wish to remain on it. Dombkowski, who is filling Muse's seat, would have to run for Muse's unexpired term of two years. Foster, who is fill Loucheim's seat which was up at the end of 2012, would run for a full five year term. 

Both are following in the footsteps of family members. Dombkowski is the cousin of former commissioner Bruce Dombkowski, who was on the board from 1997 until 2007, and Foster is son of Cliff Foster, who just stepped down from the board in 2011 when he declined to seek re-election.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »